NOTICE OF ELECTION

Milton Keynes Council

Election of Borough Councillors

for the Wards listed below

Wards	Number of Borough Councillors to be elected	Wards	Number of Borough Councillors to be elected
Bletchley East	Two	Newport Pagnell North & Hanslope	One
Bletchley Park	One	Newport Pagnell South	One
Bletchley West	One	Olney	One
Bradwell	One	Shenley Brook End	One
Broughton	One	Stantonbury	One
Campbell Park & Old Woughton	One	Stony Stratford	One
Central Milton Keynes	One	Tattenhoe	One
Danesborough & Walton	One	Wolverton	One
Loughton & Shenley	One	Woughton & Fishermead	One
Monkston	One		

- 1. Forms of nomination for Borough Elections may be obtained at Civic Offices, 1 Saxon Gate East, Milton Keynes, MK9 3EJ from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Civic Offices, 1 Saxon Gate East, Milton Keynes, MK9 3EJ on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Thursday, 7th April 2016.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 5th May 2016.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Civic Offices, 1 Saxon Gate East, Milton Keynes, MK9 3EJ by 5 pm on Tuesday, 19th April 2016.
- 5. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Civic Offices, 1 Saxon Gate East, Milton Keynes, MK9 3EJ by 5 pm on Tuesday, 26th April 2016. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Civic Offices, 1 Saxon Gate East, Milton Keynes, MK9 3EJ by 5 pm on Thursday, 5th May 2016. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Tuesday, 26th April 2016. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Tuesday, 26th April 2016